You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep Looking Up Beach Bum!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I guess you were lucky to have slow internet. Lucky to have an off-day. Lucky to meet the people you happened to meet that day... The question is this: did that luck come to you, or did you make your own luck? If you decide you made your own luck, you'll also blame only yourself when you don't get that lucky. Then your "bad situation" is the consequence of you not making the right choices. This is what a lot of people believe, and they get depressed when things don't go their way; depression is at all time highs, same for suicides... I for one think it's best to not claim to be the arbiter of my own luck, so I don't have to feel guilty every time something doesn't go in my preferred direction, and be grateful for whatever luck and love does come my way :-)

I'm grateful to have met you here, @diabolika, and I'm sure you'll make something happen that makes you happy :-) Oh, and that drone-picture is beautiful! ;-) Thanks once more for in inspired post, it's great, even if a day late ;-)

Sort:  

and be grateful for whatever luck and love does come my way :-)

Awww the best thing I've read so far.

Thank you as always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69