Stop playing with fire.

in #life7 years ago

Long story short.... I just had to shave my face and arm because of the smell of burnt hair.

I was playing around with a compressed air canister and had the bright idea of turn the can upside down and set fire to the liquid that comes out when you use it.

Yes. I know that the can tells you not to expose to fire and all that. But anyway i did it, and all of a sudden the whole of my kitchen lit up like 4th of july! Luckily it did not last very long!
The lasting fire was contained in my kitchen sink, allmost hitting the ceiling! I tried to blow that out, but it had no effect at all. After a few seconds it died out on its own.

After all of this i was left a bit shocked. Then i started to smell it... burnt hair! The smell was stronger than i am used to from a lot of other failed experiments. I looked at my arm and lodes og hair was gone. I thought the smell was too strong to be comming from my arm though. Then it hit me! I went to check my self in the mirror and when i saw it i could not stop laughing! I looked like what you imagine when you think of a cartoon professor that set fire to his beard!

Luckily only the beard and my arm was burnt, except a tiny amout of my hair. So i shaved my face and my arm and most the smell was gone. Unless im just used to the smell now.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing...

Congratulations @zytar! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zytar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51