Joy + Synergy = Profit. Volume 1

in #life6 years ago

Hello everyone! My introduction to Steemit has been a pleasant one thus far; plus, it's encouraged me to uphold some sort of blog (something I've been trying to do for a while now). I'll be honest, the photo attached to this article doesn't really have much to do with the topic, but it's my dog Nalu, and hopefully she made you smile a bit. (see joy related topics coming below.)Image.jpeg

For those of you who didn't catch my last post, I'm currently a veterinary student with ambitions of joining the Army Veterinary Corps. I'm a fan of the outdoors, leadership, personal development - and yes, you guessed it - animals. Anyhow, my goal for this post is to spark some conversation about joy - and synergy - and some relevant literature on the topics.

I spoke briefly in my last post about people falling into these unfulfilling societal norms. For example (not an all encompassing list):

  1. Working 8-10 hours a day at a job you may/may not enjoy.
  2. Making dinner
  3. Watching TV
  4. Sleeping
  5. Buying unnecessary material items.
  6. Going to the lake occasionally, doing a BBQ, etc.
  7. Paying bills
  8. Rinse - wash - repeat

My observation of this phenomena comes directly from members of my own family; I'm sure some of you can relate, if you really think about it? That being said, this observation sparked a question in my mind...What is true joy, and how does one attain it? Additionally, how do the relationships/interactions we hold play a role in the joy we experience - or don't experience?

There are an immeasurable amount of books that speak on the topics of happiness/joy; but I'm interested in hearing from some of you what you what your answers might be to the questions I presented above. Have you read any great books on this topic? Please let me know in the comments below! I look forward to delving into this subject with all of you; I plan to focus on certain parts of joy and synergy (coming later on) as time progresses.

Thank you for reading everyone - have a great day - wherever you are.

~Zack

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @zvanhoesen1.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @zvanhoesen1!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3237 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.19 : Updated Boost Button - Collaboration announcement - Earn more with SteemPlus points.

Welcome to Steemit zvanhoesen1. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

You are welcome to steem community keep posting and enjoy this wonderful community

Welcome to steemit @zvanhoesen1.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71