You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why it's okay to be average and medciore

in #life7 years ago

Hello, I love your article because I agree with you! I am always getting motivated and motivating others with self help listening to Tony Robbins or John Maxwell, Grant Cardone and I always end up feeling so down dumbed because I am a humble teacher. I go to school to work everyday with little kids who are developing their thinking and their social skills, and I love my job, I do not make much money, I pay bills, I do not have money to travel the world, not even to go visit my relatives in Mexico, I do not buy fancy clothes, I do not own fancy cars, and my lifestyle is just an average working public school teacher, but you know what? I love my students! I love my own kids too! and I am happy to go teach every day, I get up early and make my coffee, I bring my own lunch, I became vegan recently but I am being humble about it, I am actually saving money, my husband is not a successful person, he is average and mediocre but he goes to work every day and he helps people with the humble job he does. He does not have any studies or preparation but only his experience in the field. I have hanged out with people who have it all figured out and no, they are not happy, I have dated jerks, I have met peolpe who travel the world, have all their problems solved, all cars taken cared for, but they feel miserable and treat others terrible, so, no I am not impressed to hang out with those people, I love the human development and to encourage others to be better, however, no I am not better than others for telling them to do better. Totaly agree with you and I like your article a lot, that Im going to write another article like this. Now, I think there are several articles about bitcoins and crytocurrencies than self help.

Sort:  

You're fucking awesome. Teaching is such a NOBLE job. I am glad you feel this way. I've friends who work in banks and they explicitly say things like, "My job doesn't contribute to society. You can't see shit."

End of the day, when you're dying on your deathbed, you're going to look back at the awesome experiences you have had in your life, not fat your bank account is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71