You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "It will get better with time." Does time really heal the pain of loss?

in #life7 years ago

This post was beautifully written and from the heart. You sound like an incredibly strong and resilient person. And, You managed to become stronger and more full of love even amid some serious pain and loss. You're an inspiration and I hope that even on the hard days you can turn to the people who care for you and your ability to write about how you feel. Thank you for being vulnerable, I needed to read this today!

Sort:  

Aw, I am glad I wrote it then. I paused because of how honest I was with some of the feelings I had right after the loss. I have never admitted those thoughts publicly but I felt the need to be honest about the process of grief. Because it can be harsh, long, and ugly. But it is getting better.

Thank you for the kind words. <3

I can only imagine how hard it must have been and how much harder it is to be so honest. You're very brave and I'm glad the grief process is getting better.
Thank you for writing!

it was hard but it's healing to really get it out there too. :> You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74