Sunday Multivitamins | Happy Achievements for the Weekend~

in #life6 years ago (edited)



Looking Back at how I started creating profile banners


I have not been getting enough rest still and having slept at 5am last night didn't help either but I was glad it was the weekend. Having been swamped with work for four weeks now, I've decided to lighten up my mood by giving myself a little pat on my own shoulders by looking back at some of my achievements that I've done. Specifically profile banners that I've created for Steemians on Steemit.

This was my first main niche that I've saw purposeful because on Steemit, there weren't many great designs for profile banners so I've decided to fill up that gap. Over the months blogging and meeting many peeps, I've created almost 30 over banners but have only left with half of them because I reformatted my office PC. This gave me a happy heart when I looked back at the banners I've created and the compliments received by the people.

Actually, I was preparing my own personal design portfolio for other uses. When I opened up my archive on my PC, I've realized how far I've come. I also know that I still owe many of you profile banners which I have promised months ago but have never gotten to creating them yet. Life always gets in the way and I apologize for that. I know that I still owe @lynncoyle1 a banner. So sorry.

But yea, I was looking at the portfolio that I was compiling and today I would just like to share with you all the banners that I've created thus far (at least half of it).


Compilation of Profile Banners


@coloringiship




@gamehouse




@gamerpool




@gpgiveaway




@happycrazycon




@justtryme90




@mountainwashere




@positivesteem




@sweetpea




@viverridae




Ever Grateful


I'm grateful for a lot of you who come to me to design something for you, be it a banner, logo, videos and many more. I hope that in time to come, I would be able to have the time to create more awesome designs for you all. I do have a few designs that I need to get done soon and those that have been on my mind now. I will try my best to get them done ASAP. I will have to look at my work schedule this week but it isn't looking that favourable in my sight. Probably have to burn the midnight oil again this week.


A short excerpt of my Sunday #ulog



source

Just a short ulog on how my day went.I was excited for this morning because I was on drums for Sunday church service. I always enjoy serving the Lord, especially on the drums. We had two new songs that were sung today. One was 'Reckless Love' by Cory Asbury and 'Always Will' by Hillsongs. I know right, when you hear the word 'reckless', you must be wondering why is God's love 'reckless'?

Parable of the Lost Sheep


Suppose one of you have a 100 sheep and loses 1 of them. As a shepherd, wouldn't you go out to find that 1 lost sheep? After He finds that lost sheep, He joyfully puts it on His shoulders and brings it home. He calls His friends, His neighbors and says "Rejoice with me because I have found that lost sheep".

I can tell you this, there will be more rejoicing over one sinner who repents than 99 righteous people who don't.

God, Himself is not crazy for loving 'recklessly'. It means that God Himself is utterly unconcern in regards to his own safety and comfort. His LOVE is quite childlike and unconditional. It isn't selfish nor self-serving and he doesn't care if it means putting himself on the line for you and I.

This has been stuck to me throughout the whole time today and I was thinking of how amazing God's love is. He would go 'out of His way' for you.


I just wanted to share this short uplifting thought today since it's Sunday Multivitamins where we all get our weekly dose of some positiveness and hope in our lives. The day continues with lunch with my churchmates and then a movie at night with some other good friends. Right now, as I end today's post, I would like to wish and hope that you have an amazing new week ahead. Don't let that burden of worry get you down. I always believe that...

You are more than the choices that you've made, You are more than the sum of your past mistakes, You are more than the problems you create, You've been remade.

Tenth North Avenue, You Are More

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/09/23/sunday-multivitamins-happy-achievements-for-the-weekend/

Sort:  

Those are pretty sweet banners that you have designed! I like that each one has it's own unique little style and character!

Thank you!!! Yea, I customized them all specifically for each individual. Had to do a little stalking there :P

Hopefully only internet stalking...

Excellent post...and sooo sweet and lovely look ..my dear friend zord 189

Thank you @moniroy! Bless you

Its good that you spend the Sabbath Day with the Lord buddy. May the grace of God be with u always.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @king-cobra. God bless u too

fiu fiu... hmmm... now I want a banner too.... I will hire you soon!

Haha, don't have to hire me u know... just have to ask. :)

hmm.... sounds tempting.... but seriously I will hire you, after all is work u know!

Happy Sunday dear @zord189 i love your works, you deserve the best. God bless you

Thank you @injiskitchen! Hope u have a wonderful week ahead

Great job with the banners, what is the optimal size if I may ask?

I use 1900 x 265 resolution

Good pat on your shoulder! Had a good rest and great Viet coffee!

Haha! Let's hang out again bro

My house got Viet coffee and coffee machine :P
(Lurring zord)

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you <3

@zord189 Great looking banners and even a little Monday morning service.

You have a blessed day @zord189 and remember if the Lord had wanted us to eat meat he would have made them vegetables. (don't try to figure that last sentence out, I can't.) Just looking for a smile. :)

Thank you for the uplifting message @zord189! And drums!!? I didn't know you played the drums ... of course you'd be excited to be playing :)

No worries about my banner either! Geez, I know that you have plenty on your plate all of the time. To be perfectly honest, I'd forgotten about it until you tagged me here haha

Hehe yes I play the drums in church. I actually picked it up myself because church was lacking of drummers. So I thought.... well, we have youtube and all the tutorials now. Haha.

I remember it and I intend to finish it. :) I hope you're doing very well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79