You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Valuable Currency In The World (REL)...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You speak truth.

Beginning in 2012, and well through 2017, I traveled the globe photographing festivals. I snapped thousands of photos of people, and readily shared them publicly, often obliging individuals when they would ask for a printable file, rarely asking for anything in return.

When I launched a Kickstarter campaign in 2015, all those years of nurturing what I also call 'social currency' paid off. I had thousands of people ready to support me, even if only with a share – which matters a lot when crowd-funding. My goal was $40k – I raised 119%...just under $48k.

Clearly – it pays to network meaningfully.

DP-full-2013-39.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent story @zipporah. All the Best!

Great story. thank you for sharing. I upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36