This Stupid Heart

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Lately i got close to a girl, we started talking very much and getting very used to each other.

I never wanted anything more than being just friends with her, so i kept telling myself things - kept telling myself that it's all temporary, and it would soon come to an end; kept telling myself that it's better for her not to fall in love with me.

But the heart is very stupid, despite the words that i was telling myself, my heart stupidly decided to develop feelings, and now am finding it hard to put my thoughts together.

I've always imagined myself being the person that won't feel anything whenever it finally comes to an end, and now the table have been completely turned around.

I thought i was in control of this whole thing, i thought that i was the type that would never fall. But, look what this stupid heart has turned me into.

How did i get to this place? When did i start developing feelings? When did this whole thing turn around without my consent? I just can't put my thoughts together.

How can i accept the words in the above image and move on? Lord help please!

Sort:  

Be finding meaning up and down

Nice one

The heart wants what the heart wants.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @zinonweke. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50