You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things I Learned the Hardway before 20

in #life7 years ago

Good advice @macchiata. Life can be extremely turbulent when we are thrust into adulthood. Never accept your fate in the 9-5 cubicle. I almost fell into that trap at 23 but clawed my way out and now make a living as a writer, well ghostwriting, but it does afford me to the time, flexibility and practice for me to work on my own writing without being chained to a desk for 1/3 of the day!

Sort:  

I wouldn't really accept my fate in the 9-5. Therefore, I am trying to make my way out to not being into the bees once I graduate. I am the kind of person who value freedom and I can't honestly wake up early in the morning. clearly 9-5 job isn't my thing.

I do agree that ghostwriting offers flexibility and more time to work on our own writing but it comes with some cons too. Anyway, I have read your posts about your introduction. It was really good and it is clearly worth being published as a feature article in the travel journal.

I mean south east asia has this vibe to make us feel rich while I could say sometimes it's just a temporary and we just realize back home that we actually spent a lot on lavish lifestyle which we couldn't afford back home. I've been there too and now here I am focusing on my study once again while trying to ghostwriting here and there

Cheers @zeydo thank you for stumbling across my post

My first 3 months in Thailand, I definitely overspent. I am back again as of April and living a bit more like a local which has helped me save as well as appreciate what I have back home. Thanks for your kind words, appreciate the feedback.

I agree ghostwriting is no without it's cons. I have recently started building an agency and starting to work other talented ghostwriters. This has become my main focus with the goal of having more time for my own work and to take a step back from being hands on with my clients. I hope to cover it a little more now that I have started a blog series on my story. Once I reach that point, I will provide updates along the way to see whether it is a success or a spectacular failure haha.

I just followed you, looking forward to see more of your work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46