Greetings and Gratitude - A Long Overdue Introduction

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hello, everyone! I'm @zeppelin's mother, Thiella, and I apologize for the delayed introduction post. We've just been so busy all the time. Raising three kids is a lot of hard work, and I'm surprised that we're able to do it. Without further ado, allow me to introduce Ledd, himself! :D

@jedau tells me that he calls readers of A Day in the Clouds Cloudheads (even though no one ever really responds to it), so I'll call you guys the same :) I'm posting this today in honor of World Autism Awareness Day.

First of all, I would just like to thank everyone who have read the story and have voted on it. It really means a lot! Initiatives like this to spread awareness of invisible disabilities truly help a lot. While furthering motivation to find a cure, it also seeks to instill compassion to others who don't fully grasp what differently abled people and the ones who care about them are going through.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Being a full-time mom is the most fulfilling job that I've ever had. Some think that it's easy, but really though, it's one of the hardest jobs in the world. Raising three kids, one with special needs, is a difficult task. While my husband earns enough for us to have a decent living and we have enough for trips (we go to the beach now and then because Zepp loves the water!), it's still nice to have some financial cushion. The cost of therapies really take a toll on our savings. Especially now that Zepp has been experiencing absence seizures. We're really keeping a close eye on him.

I didn't ask @jedau to donate the earnings for his story, in fact, I didn't even know that he was writing this story until he had a couple of chapters written. So, thank you to everyone who has supported his story so far.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Everyone is special, and that term applies more so for people with special needs. Some might argue, that people with special needs have even more to offer to the world. Zeppelin is my special boy, and I wouldn't trade him for anything in the world.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!😊

Welcome on board :)

Hello friend, Nice intro welcome to steemit. You will find the community very uplifting and cheerful, As a start you can follow me if you are interested in health, motivation and sciences

Thank you!

Hello Thiella! So nice to hear from you :) I'm wondering if Jed told me about this in a comment and I somehow missed it! But I have been reading Zepp's story from the beginning and I absolutely love it--and I adore your cousin. I will proudly call myself a cloudhead :)
I have an autistic nephew, I am well acquainted with the difficulties of a child with special needs. And I have a great deal of respect and admiration for parents who raise them, particularly in an atmosphere of such love and support as you and your husband obviously do.
Also, Pearl Jam is mine and my husband's favorite band, and I am a fan of Led Zeppelin as well (my husband's second favorite band). I love the name choices!!
I hope you will have the opportunity to write more, we're glad to have you here, and Welcome!

Glad to hear that you're a Pearl Jam fan :) Our youngest is named Vedder. In fact, his 1st Birthday Invitation Card was inspired by "10"

-erwin

Hello Thiella, so nice to see you on here finally. Much blessings and positivity to you and your loving family. I am happy to be apart of this journey and help anyway I can with @jedau's projects to make aware Autism and other special needs individuals. I also have an autistic cousin and I commend you and your husband and family for all of your hard work and dedication and unconditional love. Stay strong and enjoy every day to the fullest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94