You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've learned about marriage!

in #life7 years ago

The one thing I would share after more than 10 years is the concept of happiness. It shouldn't really change, but it often does.

As single individuals, we are responsible to create our own happiness. We are not entitled to it and someone doesn't owe it to us. I see a lot of people get married and stop keeping themselves happy as an individual because it is now someone else's responsibility......which is totally wrong in my opinion. (It also goes along with my insistence that having someone to blame does nothing to solve the actual problem.)

Sure we are choosing to walk the same paths together but I owe it to my partner to bring a happy person to the table as my half of the bargain. Being happy as a person is essential in the equation of being happy as a couple.

It is good to see a successful couple story and advice. Such a great block chain.

Sort:  

that is so very true! I actually meant to include this point also, and completely forgot. I get really impatient when I post on Steemit lol. Thanks for including this, it's definitely very important.

Getting married (and having kids) will not make you happy if youweren't already before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72