You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem with Bucket Lists and How to Fix It

in #life7 years ago

This is a good point. Putting together this list will help us keep our eyes on the prize especially when we are grinding through life towards those slowly. If you bucket list becomes populated with romantic notions of what will never be, you can see it become less and less inspirational.

Maybe a pruning of the list will keep us more focused and motivated. We do change and so does out situation and ability to hurdle obstacles.

How about putting those items on a secondary list to revisit later.

Sort:  

You can definitely have save-for-later list, but I think you should just have one 'compass' to guide you through life's choices.

I actually use a slightly different form of bucket lost and will talk about it in another video. But since most people are familiar with the 'bucket list' I thought I'd start with this one :-)

Good strategy. You are obviously on my feed (which I also prune to keep clutter out ;) and I look forward to the next video.

@zekepickleman

Having a secondary list is not a bad idea. But I feel it would distract the focus meant for the primary list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72