My Biggest Regret.

in #life8 years ago

"Regret"

There was this girl. She was a smart, intelligent and caring soul. Her hair was a rich shade of mahagony. It flowed in waves to adorn her glowing, porcelain-like skin. Her eyes, framed by long lashes, were a bright, emerald-green and seemed to brighten the world. A straight nose, full lips - she seemed the picture of perfection.

Every summer when we met, she would make sure I was the happiest person on this planet. She would talk to me for hours! listening to each and every details of my life. She loved me and I loved her back.

Last summer, she called me all of a sudden. She asked,"Why are you not here to see me? Come soon." I had traded my visit to her for an an internship thousand miles across the country, so I coolly replied,"Very soon!" She calmly said "OK", and we hung up.

Two days later, she passed away. By the time I reached, her last rites were done with. The girl was my Grandmother. I wish I had gone visiting her instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48