The last song of a soldier

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Photo from: http://www.amazingwallpaperz.comGreedily (Battlefield​ game inspired)

I watch your light
After the ruinous​ fight
With a spear in my chest
My time has come to rest

In the mystery of my time
In the fullness of my crime
For all the souls torn from my blades
My soul will be condemned to the fades

Out, ​From a plaster skeleton
Inside skin weighs a ton
greased from the sin
of a soul thin

Sort:  

i like your poetry.keep it up .upvoted.follow back

Wow thanks ;) I'm glad to heard that

Followed you as well. Keep it up!

ImageCredit

thanks for upvote on my avatars zaragast, hope this helps you
(my vote not worth much but returned anyway)
STEEM ON!

It's fine I prefer to ​have people like my work than having​ grease money. One action​ is more valuable than all money in the world

This is good, it is just sad poetry is underappreciated on here. We are working on a platform to promote poetry, watchout and be a part

Thanks i steem on :)

This post have been upvoted and curated
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag.
Latest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49