You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Non-Majesty Of Nature (when Mother Nature has PMS)

in #life7 years ago

I totally agree that all the creatures are deserving of love, except maybe the humans ;-)
All the other creature fit within the balance of nature and do their thing admirably. Humans on the other hand have really done nothing but destroy the planet and continue to do so at an outstanding rate.
I think ONLY God can love humans. As those created in the image and after the likeness of God I wonder what we're missing.

Sort:  

nice reply
makes you wonder of the nature of God if we are in "his" image

Just guessing here but I imagine that our understanding of God is severely skewed by the teachings of the many religions trying to maintain their power bases.
;-)
For example, if God created this Earth then by definition God must be an extraterrestrial by definition since He did/could NOT create Himself. I also suspect that extraterrestrials aren't the cutesy, bug-eyed greys in most people's imagination.
PS - I do believe in a God and have great respect for what I think is His plan and purpose. It's sorting the details that's fun.
Sorry for the gender bias and leading capital letters. It's habit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46