Sort:  

I found Windows10 to be advantageous for networking to other home-system computers, PC games, MP3 playing and recording at the same time, nonlinear video editing, etc. This was several years ago, so Linux (I used Ubuntu) may have overcome these challenges.

Linux was better for Web browsing (Firefox), e-mail (your choice), and some computer programming. I never learned vi (go emacs!), so Linux didn't impress me as much as I remembered from college. I actually found it harder to multitask with Linux, due to a lack of programs (and drivers?). The inability to play online MMORGs with Linux compared to Windows was the deal-breaker.

I tried dual-booting for a while, but eventually went back to just Windows.

From what i've been reading it seems like it's come a long way but still has issues. I'd say i'll end up in the same boat as you on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65