You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts upon returning to the Matrix after 8 months Abroad

in #life7 years ago

This was a really honest post that reminded me of myself as i was reading it!

I am also coming to an end of my 8 month trip in Europe, going back to Singapore! I feel like it is never enough sometimes when it comes to travelling too.

I could also relate to the fact that i have not had an intimate relationship with another person for about 5 years too! Maybe like you said, you got to love yourself first and be like a lightbulb that shines from the inside

Ups and downs but i think ultimately the key is not just to be happy but contentment with the things that are already surrounding you.

Hope you are doing well back home!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment your.system. I feel your pain upon your 8 month return from Europe back to Singapore. Yes traveling is kinda like a drug that once your hooked it's difficult to live without it. I hope you have a safe landing back to Earth upon your return.

As for relationships, for sure that is tricky one. I guess the right person comes along at the right moment. But even this many times I feel is just part of social conditioning. Even our thoughts about love and relationships need to be reassessed as we are so programmed when it comes to this.

I feel when I am loving myself and not feeling so needy for a partner then I no longer am longing or feeling as if I Need someone to complete me.

And yes your are correct, contentment is the key.

Best wishes to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55