Check out this scary spider!!!

in #life7 years ago

IMG_1199.GIF

Hey steemitians

I just had to share this moment with everyone. I'm not really scared of spiders or insects but this kinda freaked me out. I noticed this dark spider 🕷 darting around rather quickly (much faster than any spider I've seen before). So I got close to take a picture and I noticed it looked like it was getting ready to jump. You can actually see it loading up. Than it literally jumped a foot off the wall at me! Wtf I have never seen anything like it. This was an iPhone live picture capturing it jumping and hitting my phone. I threw my phone down and jumped back in fear!!

Check out the smiley face it has on its back!!
IMG_1200.PNG

Sort:  

These are one of my favorite spiders. They are extremely observant and I have seen them notice me from 5-10 feet away and react. Most spiders do not notice you until you touch their web or breath on them.
Try to corner this spider and you will see how it intelligently thinks about its next move, while most other spiders simply run in the opposite direction.
Very cool, I love spiders ... well, some of them.

It was crazy!! lol

This post has received a 6.10 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @buildawhale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57