Ulog 4: Life these days ๐Ÿ’™ ๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿ’š

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

It's journey of becoming! This is last season's garden ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š Oh well, I tried twice to upload it unsuccessfully -- it refused to load so, the garden post is still becoming! I thought for sure this one was IT.

Changing gears! Respects and Thank-you's to @allasyummyfood first up instead!!! Please don't judge my lack of artistic impression of this dish! I assure you the taste made up for it 100%!!! ๐Ÿ˜‚ they're so good! With cheese in the middle, plenty of herbs, oatmeal, egg, pork, turkey & beef. Nummms! Great comfort food when you're in the mood! Used canned sauce, eventhough the recipe calls for easy to make and yummy freshmade sauce. There's an open jar in the fridge & left over spaghetini to use up instead...it was yummy yummy yummy! Fresh basil!! Nice there's even more leftovers!

20180526_222914.jpg

Brewing a batch of berry blast kombucha! This stuff is going to be amazing!!!

20180526_184218.jpg

Ice cream!!!?? Why not (sharp T)

20180526_222524.jpg

The wide open Springtime prairies. I shared this view in the winter a time or two too.

20180526_224013.jpg

Green!!!! ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

20180526_223035.jpg

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š Spoiler Alert!!! Upcoming pictures of the garden! Eventhough I have yet to compile it's becoming!! Soon ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š i will compile that fun process. In the meantime....sneak a peak and see what's growing...

20180526_180609.jpg

20180526_180800.jpg

20180526_180842.jpg

And, my out of control planted patio!! A work in progress ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š until next time ๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ™Œ๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿฒ

(

![20180405_233238_0001.png](

()

DQmNouEDFYRmvhF1BSvgeeeZBx4eqbi99sfAgRWsn15c36g.png

DQmeKydMpyyNB48YvUdevh3w6seRpuBt5qyfZxMRbUtA3Vp_1680x8400.png

@asapers banner by @shai-hulud
Virtue Circle & Stewards of Terra Mater banners by @harvardhomestead
All other photos and banner are by me. ๐ŸŒน

Join in on the Ulog Movement!! Learn more about it here ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

Sort: ย 

Great post @yogajill itโ€™s all happening at your place . Your veggies popping through the straw have me soooo envious ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Sallybeth! That seems just so wild coming alllll the way from my heart in Costa Rica! Envy is so funny eh. I am SO excited to share the new garden and it's becoming! I am shaking just thinking of it ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š

whoa OMG whyyy all the fooood? i caaannt now i need to go grab me some ice cream ahahahahah
love the photos and your garden. great job!

Honestly!! So Much Food ๐Ÿ˜ฎ it's unreal! Freshmade Beignet swapped berries for chocolate! Oh my lanta! I am helping appease the rumbly tummies of the Bear Nation! OKAY ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ get on it!! Bahaha!! I am so excited to share the new garden and it's becoming! I am shaking just thinking of it ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š

sounds amazingggg ... what do you mean "bear nation?" yes yes yeasss garden stuffss yay

I was gifted the blessed opportunity of attending Bear Ceremony this spring! The sacred healing spirit of the bear is strong!! Blessed bears! Awakening from their winter slumber all hungry and needing to feed!! ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™

i was wondering, yes i went last year and this year. it is still going on. what tribe are you attending? you know i'm native american right?

Yes! That's why I made the reference. ๐Ÿฆ… no bear emoji so i share Eagle instead! My Elder's Elder's Elder is Fishwoman. Her ancestors are of Cree decent. She is an amazing woman I have had the pleasure to meet a few times and do sweat lodge & vision quest with. ๐Ÿ’–

@yogajill hah interesting, so where are you having ceremony? with a tribe or some people getting together in a town?

We generally meet on the land. In nature. Often in the mountains. My Elder's Elder has written afew books actally. Her author name is Jaki Daniels the books are called 'Heading the Call' & 'The Medicine Path' she has the Elder Fishwoman, i already mentioned. And, she apprentices to the mountain which is the story of her first book. Do you have a circle you are part of? Where do you ceremony?

I totally made spaghetti and meatballs last night, as well! We're on the same vibe, lol.

Totally! Yummo!! ๐Ÿ

great stuff and loved you trying my recipe :) yay that ice cream looked amazing as well!

I loved eating your recipe! ๐Ÿ˜‚ So did my son. Always love your visits and support Alla!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40