You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression Does Not Discriminate

in #life6 years ago

I'm really affected when it comes to this kind of topic. I lost a friend who I looked up too much that I was devastated when I learned he took his life. I can't fathom the emptiness they have felt or the feeling of nothingness they have endured before they have decided it's only through death that they will be able to escape that kind of predicament. When they resort to do those acts, they must have exhausted all means to be okay. I will always bear the burden of being naive when it comes to his passing.

Awareness is not enough, I guess. Proactive intervention should always be available when needed. Sadly, it's a disease no one bothers to discuss until it hits them.

I think every case is special. That's why there is no generic cure because every victim has a different story to tell.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry for what happened to your friend. I also lost a friend way back first year hs. We thought she was just acting "OA", imagine, we were only 11-12 years old that time.

there is no generic cure because every victim has a different story to tell
I couldn't agree more. Maybe we should work more on listening to others esp those who need someone to talk to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45