Are you a Highly Sensitive Person (HSP)?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Highly Sensitive Person

If you are easily overwhelmed by strong sensory input,
If other people's moods affect you easily,
if you become unpleasantly aroused when when a lot is going on around you,
and if you get too stressed when there is a lot to do in a short amount of time -
There is a probability that you are a Highly Sensitive Person.

IMG_0772.JPG

First of all, I am not an expert on this, but a new consumer of information in this area.
A good friend of mine "diagnosed" me with HSP, since he is one himself. he told me that he
was treated since early childhood and that's why he deals better with life than me.

So I went on and searched "Highly Sensitive Person" on google and was shocked about how accurate were the articles about me!

There's a quick test you can take. albeit not scientifically correct, it makes a good point.

I have found an article giving "10 Life Changing Tips for HSPs" that sometimes made me laugh my ass off because it was so accurate about me.

especially this block of text (a bit filtered for you convenience):
"2. Tell yourself, as often as necessary, that you are not a fraud.

Impostor syndrome isn’t exclusive to highly sensitive people. Many conscientious and high achieving people fall victim to this nagging fear. But the simmering discomfort about being found out is often constant for a sensitive person.

If you’re constantly thinking about who you should be but aren’t, and what you should be doing but can’t, understand that valuing your achievements and signature strengths allows you to show yourself as you truly are, more comfortably — even when you’re the odd one out."

A request...

one of the advice HSPs are given is to find other HSPs and connect with them,
as it helps you along the way. if you suffer the sufferings of the overwhelmed,
leave a comment, I'll follow you and stay in touch.

IMG_0879.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65