LOVE STORY : Don't worry about ...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

As a first post in my blog, I want to share a story how I found my true love. I think every one has their own story and topic about love is one of eternally topic. :)

I know my wife when we were an undergraduate student in one of University at Lampung. On that time, we know each others as the senior and junior classmate. As information that I started my undergraduate on 1999 and she started it on 2000. As a senior, we rarely meet formally except when we took the same course.

In 2005, I was working as a teacher at one of private junior high school in Jakarta. By the way, the distance between Jakarta and Lampung is around 8 hours by bus and ship. If we have a money, we can reach Jakarta only 30 minutes by plane. One day, some one call me by phone of our school. I a bit surprise that my wife called me and how she know our phone school number. I just realized that she apply for the job at the same school, but she got the job in other branch in Bogor (Jakarta - Bogor is quite far away, the distance is more than one hours). By phone, she told me that she did the micro-teaching test (one requirement to be a teacher) and she don't have a money to take train. She told me that she want borrow some money and we met in Jakarta. Luckily, she went from Bogor to Jakarta by free bus which provide by our school. As result, she was working too in the similar school, different branch. We lived together in the same house, but in different room of course.

We met almost everyday in the morning, night and weekend. Due to this, finally she is falling in loves with me first. I know this because I accidentally reading her notes in a scratch book. (I am sorry for that). In 2006, I have to move to other provinces because of my new job. Before I left Jakarta, she told me about her feelings. As a man which want to start a new journey, a new job in the new places, I refused her request to start a relationship. Why? The reason was because I did not ready yet for a commitment on that time. I often heard the story of my friends who feel disappointed because of the "fake" relationship and commitment. I don't wanna hurt my heart or others because of that. I have a promise that my first woman in my life must be the last woman in my life. Then, I explained to her my reason and hope she can wait me for a while until I feel confidence with my decision. She hate me so much on that time !!! OMG...

We don't have communication each others for 6 month after I moved to new place. She feel sad with my decision to refuse her. I understand about her feeling. During the break time, I spent all my time with many new friends. On that time, I was thinking to start a new relationship. Among the women friends, I cannot find the best woman who can understand my self. Then, I realized my mistake in the past because I refuse her. I told to myself that I have to call her on that day. However, I feel hesitate since I ever hurt her before with my stupid decision.

Then, I started to sent a text message to her. Wow, he replied my message even though the answer was very short word.

Me : "Hi, happy Sunday, how is life?"
She : "Good, happy Sunday"

Ehm...well, it's OK. By this answer I knew that she still loves me. I remember that day, 16 December 2007, I said to her to be my wife by phone. We made a commitment to be married soon on 2010. I am so grateful for her. The best woman ever and forever for me who can receive all of my weakness. Until now, I saved a letter from her which told everything about her feeling before I leave her to new place. If I read this letter, then she will scream and want to kick my face. LoL
Don't worry about your love because He will make every thing beautiful based on HIS time, not yours. !

Capture.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @yahyadarmawan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39