Finally, This Day Too Passed

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We mostly categorise our days or our time as good or bad. We say that today was a good day or call it as one of those bad days. But there are days that are tough to clearly mark as good or bad. Today was one of those days for me.

In a positive development, I saw that Binance has re-activated the Steem wallet on its exchange. Since the temporary freezing of the Steem blockchain earlier this month, Steem wallet was suspended on all centralised exchanges. But all other exchanges re-enabled the Steem wallet except Binance. I wanted to exchange some Steem for EOS, so I had to deposit my Steem on Huobi Pro instead of Binance - my preferred exchange. But I couldn't sell my Steem at Huobi Pro as I always found the prices of Steem there were lower than Binance. So I was waiting for Binance to fix its Steem wallet for several days.

Today afternoon, I checked it and was pleasant to see the Steem wallet was silently fixed. I don't know why it took so long for Binance to re-open Steem wallet. There was no news or announcement for its suspension on its website, official Twitter account or Telegram group. Nor did they announced its re-activation. So how do they expect their customer to notify about this change? This was a bit of disappointment from Binance.

So for those, who aren't aware of, I'm announcing it here that Binance Steem wallet is now active again 😊.

On another front, this whole week I was without my PC. Last weekend, my city faced Internet ban for two days. And the very next day my PC refused to wake up again. Since then, I was without my computer. A few hours back, I got it back after replacing its motherboard, SMPS, processor,RAM and anti-virus. I had to foot a huge bill. Not only that, my computer mechanic cheated me by installing all inferior parts and set up my PC with a very lower configuration. But I didn't utter a word and paid whatever was asked for. Because I wanted to finish my pending work which have become very urgent by now. So yes, I admit that I was quite desperate to get back my PC in working condition.

I'm happy to see it functional and my data lying intact there. But I am not feeling comfortable with my own PC as I need to restore all my settings again and it will take a lot of time for me. I've called up my computer guy again tomorrow morning to optimize it further but I don't think he will turn up. So I don't know if I should be happy or sad for this development.

But whatever was it, I'm thankful that this day too has passed and I'm looking forward to a new Sunrise tomorrow.

How was your day today, my friends?

Sort:  

अपना तो क्या है, सब अच्छा ही अच्छा चल रहा है.
steemit है तो क्या गम है. अपना काम करो और आगे बढ़ो. चलो अच्छा है कि आपका कंप्यूटर ठीक हो गया है व काम करने लगा है.

वाह! क्या खूब कहा है! यदि सदा सकारात्मक रवैया रखो तो सचमुच कभी कोई गम नहीं है.

कंप्यूटर पूर्णतः ठीक नहीं हो पाया है, बस बमुश्किल ही अपना काम कर पा रहा हूँ. यदि कल वह मैकेनिक वापस नहीं आता है तो फिर अपना पुराना काम एक बार खत्म कर, फिर इसका कुछ नया जुगाड़ करूँगा. अभी तो समय का बहुत अभाव है.

ये समझ नहीं आया कि binance ने steem wallet क्यों सस्पैंड किया। और भी exchanges स्टीम को ज्यादा तवज्जो नहीं दे रहे हैं। आखिर क्या बात हो सकती है?
अब आपका कम्प्युटर कैसे काम कर रहा है? उम्मीद है कि ये अच्छा चलेगा।

दरअसल, सारे एक्सचेंज के software Wallet में कोई भी दिक्कत होने पर, उसे अपने-आप suspend कर देते हैं, लेकिन पुनः सेवाएँ शुरू करने के लिए manually interfere करना पड़ता है ...ऐसी मेरी समझ है। अतः कुछ एक्सचेंज जल्दी शुरू कर देते हैं और विशेषकर बड़े एक्सचेंज अधिक समय लेते हैं।

कंप्यूटर बस काम चलाऊ हालत में आ गया है। अब देखते हैं आगे वो क्या कर पाता है, इसका। अभी तो बस जैसे-तैसे जुगाड़-बाजी चल रही है। 😊

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xyzashu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84