Custom Tailored Waistcoat [Detail Photos]

in #life7 years ago

Hello again Steemit!

I'm sorry for my lack of posts lately, school just started back up after the summer vacation so I haven't had much time on my hands.

As I vaguely mentioned in my last post I'm studying to become a tailor and pattern maker and in June 2017 I passed my first exam with the highest grade possible, which means I am now a very proud textile and garment assistant! My next (and last) exam is in about a year and until then I will be specializing in menswear, as I love to create unique products inspired by the classic menswear but with some sort of a twist which makes it pop.

I'd like to share some photos of the products I designed and created for my latest exam.
I decided to make a classic inspired woolen waistcoat with red/black shimmering paisley lining along with a standard black dress shirt with cocktail cuffs. I also made a little matching bowtie just for fun.
All of this was tailored for and fittet on my friend.

 Would you be interested in seeing the process from start to finish?
The inspiration board, original sketch, progress photos etc? Let me know what you think :D


Thank you for taking the time to read my blog and view my work! I really appreciate every view, comment and upvote from you amazing people <3

Love,
Ellisif Ýr Heiðdal 

Sort:  

Congratulations @xedria! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @xedria! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64