You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Churning Paddy into Flattened Rice.(Poha/Churwa)

in #life6 years ago

Nice post... When I saw the first photo of the oven, I was completely stunned by it. I am not sure why, but just from the photo I thought it was a hand. I know really weird. However, upon reading the post, I find out about this process of flattening and drying the rice. This was very interesting and I do hope you are able to share a recipe or more in the future for the rice.

Thanks for sharing!
Ren

Sort:  

Hahaha.....thanks @xcountrytravelers (Ren) it was indeed my first experience too and thought of capturing each steps.
Flattened rice are easily available in stores but grinding it in mill is first experience too ..even reaching the store and looking at those furnace (oven) I was also confused how it going to do..but now I understood each step and can easily share with anyone like I did...

Posted using Partiko Android

I found a market here near me so i will be looking for the rice. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50