You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Uber Experience as a Driver

in #life7 years ago

Yikes! Welcome to the Uber Platform. I'm a rider and have been using both services (Lyft and Uber) for the last 2.5 years. I would never ask to plug in my own phone to listen to music or Bluetooth. I think some people are really bold with their request. Normal request are usually cable for charging if you have a port in the back or a cable long enough with an adapter. Be careful when you reject rides, that does count against you.

Sort:  

Hi @wthomas
I'm glad to read your comment because it is my day off and I will drive for Uber for the second time today.
Many driver's tell me it can become additive.
It is too bad I didnt know about rejecting rides earlier.
Wishing you only safe trips in the future!

It can be an exciting job and you'll meet lots of interesting people. I think the app is now so much better now that tipping has been included as an option for the passenger. Best of luck again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66