Can Graphene be used to Create Nerve?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

If you have not seen or heard of Nerve, you should check it out.

No it is not the latest IPO or coin coming on the market but a new movie based around the popular truth or dare game, but merging it with modern day tech, social interaction and getting paid for your involvement.

Could Graphene, the blockchain tech behind Steemit be used for such a "game"?

"This looks very sketchy, is this legal?" - A question asked in the movie. And brings up some interesting dynamics.

No spoiler alerts but if this was done on a blockchain by an anonymous dev I do not see anyone able to stop it as long as there was market demand for the coin. . . Which there would be cos you would be paying to view the content.

Could this be done on a blockchain.. I am sure it could. . .



So would you be a player or a watcher? Let me know below.

Sort:  

I really like this idea. And it could easily be done with just a category topic or hashtag for truthordare. Say for example I posted a dare for someone to link to a video of themselves ridding in a shopping cart or something silly like that, then the first person to link to such a video in the reply section would win whatever amount of Steem that I pledged in the dare post..
There's no need to make any additional platforms to automate anything, it could all be done here on SteemIt. If someone doesn't pay what they pledged for a dare then that person might get downvoted.
There might need to be some rules to verify that the person in the video is the same person posting the link, but something simple like holding a piece of paper with the word 'Steem' written on it next to the current date or something would probably be enough for starters.

And I would totally be a player :)

Ok I can start it off I guess. I have like 5 SD in my wallet.

Ok let me make some graphics for it and we can see how it goes.

I think graphene could handle that.. id be a watcher

I would be a player. Need to earn my bread somehow. haha! :D

Thanks for the upvotes bro.. Appreciate it. Though nobody took my up on any of my challenges. :( Perhaps someone with more fans would be better off attempting this game on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63351.43
ETH 3495.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53