You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WORK HARD!! PLAY HARD!!

in #life6 years ago

The trick to keeping your motivation up through low points and exhausted periods, traveler Marie Stein insists, isn't any particular productivity technique or energy-boosting idea; rather, it's being really, really clear about why you're doing what you doing.

"There is only one way for me to motivate myself to work hard: I don't think about it as hard work. I think about it as part of making myself into who I want to be," she writes. "The 'hard' part for me is choosing and accepting what it is that I have to do... Once I've made the choice to do something, I try not to think so much about how difficult or frustrating or impossible that might be; I just think about how good it must feel to be that, or how proud I might be to have done that."

Struggling to keep your focus on that end vision? "Just ask yourself: If you were the person that you want to be, then what would that person do?" suggests student Karl Bradley Saclolo.

Sort:  

Good stuff.
Vision
Right choice.
Keep on steemin' and thank for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53