WORK HARD!! PLAY HARD!!

in #life6 years ago

Have you ever wonder why this saying always feel right for certain people?
In life when you work for yourself,
your choice is narrow.
You have to succeed.
When you work for someone else,
they say work smart.
Don't waste your energy.
I feel like whatever you do
become second nature to you.
Laziness could blindside you.
It is very important to focus on yourself
deliver the right choice of actions to your boss
or your clients.

If you do not like your job
you are complaining,
Your boss will get rid of you.
In that case look for another job.
In this system we are living,
anything can happen.
Do not waste your time doing something
you find no pleasure doing.

WORK HARD

One good guide.Ask question.
Seek expertise to better your life.
Stay busy, go to school.
Why not be a business owner?
If you are on steem, you are a business owner.
Yeah, you have to post everyday.
Make friends and vote each other.
Be valuable to your fellow steemians.
Take time to show interests and be there
to the best of your possibilities.
One thing I see about working hard
People will see your effort and
they will take notice.
You may even be compensated for your effort.
Work hard!!

PLAY HARD
--
Be happy of your success.
Please yourself.
I have to paint a side of my house and the fences.
I tried to call for help. NO help
So I work hard.
I knocked it down.
It took me two hours, not fully complete yet
I am happy.
I please myself with a nice watch.
It feels good knowing now I can paint
maybe next time I may have to do it myself.
May be you take vacations.
Why not ?
It doesn't have to be far.
Go to a nice restaurant and be served.


Invite some friend to diner at your place.
Celebrate.
Yes have the spirit of giving.
We all have different aspirations in life.
Play hard means different thing to where you are.
may be I can say GIVE HARD.
You set the tone just like steem.
The gift that keep on giving,

hope you know what I mean.
Keep on steemin'

Sort:  

I really like the part where you emphasize for us not to waste our time doing work we find no pleasure in. At my this stage in my work life where i’m learning to say no to any work proposition that doesn’t suit me. Sure, I sometime choose a job that pays less, but strangely enough, i’m happier now and feel more in control of my life.

The trick to keeping your motivation up through low points and exhausted periods, traveler Marie Stein insists, isn't any particular productivity technique or energy-boosting idea; rather, it's being really, really clear about why you're doing what you doing.

"There is only one way for me to motivate myself to work hard: I don't think about it as hard work. I think about it as part of making myself into who I want to be," she writes. "The 'hard' part for me is choosing and accepting what it is that I have to do... Once I've made the choice to do something, I try not to think so much about how difficult or frustrating or impossible that might be; I just think about how good it must feel to be that, or how proud I might be to have done that."

Struggling to keep your focus on that end vision? "Just ask yourself: If you were the person that you want to be, then what would that person do?" suggests student Karl Bradley Saclolo.

Good stuff.
Vision
Right choice.
Keep on steemin' and thank for your comment.

work hard for our own interests and for our family happiness what @ pouchon say it's all true and I like what you write.

Thanks for commenting.
Family is everything.

Good post...First title is amazing and you are right if we work for us it's narrow ....Have a good day 😇

Thanks.
Keep on steemin'

you will be successful in life if you both combine to work hard and play hard. The company will get interested in people who made an effort to work hard in his workplace. There's a possibility that he will be promoted to a higher position. And of course, sometimes give yourself a time to unwind. And be happy with what you have achieved.

Definitely work hard, play hard help to stay focus.
Keep on steemin'

Hello @pouchon. Nice post. I like the simplicity. Thanks for sharing. Steem on!

No need to make thing too complexe
Better to keep it simple and touch more heart.
Keep on steemin'

Nice to see you dear @pouchon
Your this post so.insparative for many people..I we need to do always work hard for.our any kind work..that.become succes one day.. Thanks for sharing..todays soracial thoughts with us...

To maybe have a good life, it is just necessary to just work hard and play hard, thus balancing the equation... Just like the quote.. Work without play makes Jack a dull boy and vice-versa.
Good post@pouchon

I think it is a way to self motivate yourself for later in life.
Thanks for the comment

If you work hard enough and assert yourself, and use your mind and imagination, you can shape the world to your desires."

Shaping the world is very big.
Start by shaping your surrounding.
If you put your mind into it
it's possible.

I just read from the other social media a post that sums up all what is written above, that post said, Work hard and work smart. I think that post applies to most people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53