You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First timer in Seoul - Day 4: Bukchon Hanok Village, Jeongdok Public Library, Insa-dong, Dongdaemun Gate, Cheonggyecheon Stream, Gwangjang Market

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My goodness, you are bringing back some serious memories. I used to live and work in Korea for years, Now it's been about 7 years since I was last there. It's an exciting place with rich unique culture, I'm sure you'd agree. You are from China? Where about? I used to work in Hong Kong as well, which is kind of like China.

I love the Asian culture and I recently bought a plane ticket to Bangkok to spend the last 5 months of the year in traveling in that part of the world. I've been living out of a backpack for about 10 years. I consider myself a professional budget traveler. Now I write travel reports here on steemit. They are highly informative and people really enjoy them and find the info valuable. I'm sure you'd like them. Right now I'm finishing up a three month trip from Ecuador to Mexico. Then I stop home to New York (Albany) for a month, then out to Bangkok.

Are you just on vacation? Or are you traveling and traveling like myself?

Great to find you on here. Up voted and following! Have a great day! Dan, World Travel Pro

Sort:  

hey I had a look at your articles. really awesome. look forward to reading more. I was originally born in Taiwan, but I live in Australia now, haha.

I'm so glad you enjoy them! So no, you don't live in Bejing! Probably better that way...lol Looking forward to your articles as well. Very happy to connect with you on here. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89