You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yakudoshi or "unlucky year" in Japanese culture

in #life7 years ago

Great cultural information. I've visited Fukoka and Nagoya Japan and understand how "luck" and "health" play into the culture. But for you to describe a personal experience how you did, I find so interesting. I certainly hope next year is your lucky year!

I've lived and traveled all over the planet and by far my favorite cultures are from Asia. You are all so kind and respectful. Simply pleasant to be around. Right now I'm in Central America. They are quite the opposite, rude, thuggy, and lacking morals, obviously not all but generally speaking.

On a further note, I'm new to Steemit and after a week I finally have got this platform figured out. Tomorrow I'm doing a big push with a fantastic new introduction article. If you could follow me or at least make note to check it out it would be greatly appreciated. I'll be posting it around noon eastern standard time. Thanks in advance- Dan Gardner "World Travel Pro!"

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @world-travel-pro... I hate to disappoint you but I am actually hailing from Russia. I do agree that Asian countries are more polite and restrained in general, but in the end it comes down to actual people and how they were raised, and what they are going through. Arrogance can happen to anyone at any given point of time and space :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34