You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Need This in Your Life! Chocolate-Strawberry-Coconut Cream Pie 🍓🍰 The Yummiest, Good-For-You Pie Without a Pinch of Guilt! It's Easy, I Promise! 💜Come Try It!

in #life7 years ago

Yum yum yum! I love your food @heart-to-heart because you only use good quality and healthy ingredients, which means anyone can enjoy a treat like this without worrying about adverse effects. I love nutritional treats... they're the only kind worth having IMHO! Thanks so much for sending me this link, it looks soooooo gorgeous and makes me drool a little too hahah :-)

Sort:  

Well I remember us chatting and me teasing you about it so I had to share! I made it to add into SCC last week but forgot to add in the sign! Kids LOVE this treat! Thank you so much! I forget sometimes being all lost in my world that this is still very much alternative cooking! I hope that through posting recipes like this that we can change the idea that sugars and toxins and artificial ingredients are needed to make things taste good because it is just not true! I saw something about falafel on your blog that I am going to have to make sure to read and make ;) I love hanging out with you my food-soulmate :)

Yeah this is one of the best things about this community - discovering the surprising wealth of 'kindred foodies' who use good ingredients like we do. In my 'real life' (not sure what to call it!) I know very few people who are savvy to toxins and sugar and processed crap, and don't even believe me if tell them something's really harmful like Heinz Baked Beans for example full of MSG but they ignore my warnings because they have it in their heads that beans are healthy and that's that. Plus most of them still believe these commercially reputable manufacturers wouldn't be 'allowed' to poison us, that our governments would step in and protect the public. Sigh! So my point is - it's reassuring being on Steemit and seeing how people are awakening to the truth about food, gradually, but it's happening. And I think people like us have a massive influence on others... like the SCC for eg is followed by a lot of people and surely they're learning important things about good & bad ingredients... which is grrrrreat!!!

Oh my goodness you just opened my eyes. I forget that not everyone thinks like me when it comes to food but I totally understand. I had many breakdowns giving up what I thought was good for me on this journey of mine. I actually ended a lot of relationships over it as well, bad influences I felt. It can be hard but I think you're right, this is allowing us to show that there is a way around all of the 'bad' and 'not good for you' foods without compromising taste. All people need to do is take a look at your page to be convinced ;) I am really loving this movement and want to put a lot more effort behind it as I think it's incredibly important! I suppose being outside of the western world, looking in, I have created a bubble for myself where this is beyond normal. I also live in a town that is cultured on veganism and healthy life practices so I am lucky to be so close to those influences. Let's keep fighting the good fight my dear, I am happy to be here with you! I will follow you til the end! ;) XO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51