The Struggle is REAL!

in #life7 years ago

There are many things I hate.. I really hate moving house.

It's expensive to move our stuff around in Japan and therefore find it less of a hassle, time-consuming and stressful to buy basically our whole house once again.

Thankly we've got the Amazon Prime trial so we get things within 2-3 days of ordering which isn't too bad!

The first thing we did was get fibre internet installed.

My work on mobile internet (6-7 MBPS) made for a pretty horrible experience, at one point I even had to run and ask the local English teaching school (Eikaiwa school) to see whether I could use their internet for a few minutes so that I could fully sync with the servers I use for work without waiting over 2 hours.

I was very glad they when said yes.. I even became a regular visitor.

As we moved to a rural-ish part of Japan some companies on Amazon unfortunately wouldn't process our order likely due to the cost of delivering..

So my Amazon had at least 5 canceled orders of furniture (computer chair, desk, sofa for guests and mattress) we brought our futons with us luckily so it wasn't all too bad, just a few poor nights sleep.

Once the fibre installation guy came around I was very eager to get onto speedtest.net and give it a whirl!

Luckily we got over 100+ MBPS internet again and the crisis is over until next time we move (apart from the furniture) hence my office looked like this for over a week:

My back is really feeling the ache - next time I think my office equipment will be the priority (I can always sleep at my desk!)

On the bright side the air is nice and clean around here and we're nearby the sea which I find very soothing.


Thanks for tuning in!

I'm trying to post regularly so feel free to drop a follow for more content and laughs along the way!

Sort:  

Ugh.. I hate moving with passion too!

Seems you have the most important thing (decent internet) I can only get 40 mbps where I live.

Think it's a universal hate (unless you are moving into some penthouse/mansion/castle)

I'm very happy right now with our internet :) installing it was pretty difficult as our router is in Japanese and neither of us can yet speak/read it..

@wolo got you a $2.15 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@wolo got you a $2.15 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 16.67 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @wolo. Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 1.83 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @wolo.


This post got a 1.85 % upvote thanks to @wolo - Hail Eris !

Congratulations @wolo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94