Iceventures

in #life7 years ago (edited)

813324EF-74D2-487F-9FF3-1CFD36CFCF06.jpeg
The ice is just amazing!

The weather has been getting colder, today we are around -7 degrees centigrade and it was the first time I went out on the ice. Below you can see the place where I’m at currently. The first cabin from the left is the sauna and a small room which I occupy, second is another small living quarters but without heating, third is the main cabin and far right is a small Lapland themed hut (if interest I can make a post from here, just shoutout).

BB1B20B6-2754-4D43-85A9-6B5032371578.jpeg
Kuslotvägen 137, Korsholm. Stop by if you’re around!

I’ve had some company for the last week and today I informed my friend that I’m in need of alone time. Either she is going to hitch a ride or wait for a ride on Friday. I’ve had some problems dealing with having another person around and I’ve got the sense she might in fact be unintentionally somewhat of a energy vampire. I met this person in the summer and she is on her own path of enlightenment but to me she seems lost so lost and after the first four days we’ve mostly been exchanging single words during the day because there is no resonance between us. I’m sure she feels this also as she asked me this morning how I am and I told her straight out that I need to be alone and that she can either hitch a ride or wait until Friday and there was no arguing, just acceptance, thank you for that.

6898EE0C-CD8F-486E-A58E-E0E87E4A0F70.jpeg
More wave than particle

9AF620FA-484D-47FA-9763-0F27E8747553.jpeg
These are the prints in the snow of the White-tailed eagle

This morning after doing my morning meditation I looked out the window and let out Bianca. She ran straight out to the ice and I could see the White-tailed eagle taking off of the ice as Bianca ran for it. This is the largest bird in Finland.

Below you can see what the bird was occupied with. The neighbor on the other side loves his birds and apparently puts out some frozen fish for the eagles. I also have another neighbor that is a bit of an alcoholic that loves Bianca and feeds her with sausage. She used to be there many nights but now I’ve told him he can’t feed her sausage because she only has one kidney and needs a steady diet.

0E96CFC7-08CC-47CD-BD48-CE55B3C65B07.jpeg
Frozen fish, yum yum

C9AD504E-A4BF-4211-9051-5D23EF91EA3C.jpeg
The formations on the ice are quite beautiful

This is going to be just a random photo update with not that much more to it. Cryptos are down quite a bit as you may know, it’s not bothering me but I kinda want to check coinmarketcap quite often but do it just once or twice per day. Yesterday I invested in Ethos and Quantstamp, but today when I checked the rates I could have done a better deal if I waited it out. Also had some problems with Coinbase today since I almost made a purchase but then cancelled it but now their system thinks I made the purchase and my weekly limit has been spent. I was a bit bummed out by this and almost contacted their support but then I thought rates might go down even further so I’ll just wait now and invest more in a couple of days when my limit has refreshed. It sucks seeing all that buildup disappear but as I’ve now studied this phenomenon for some months all the experts are saying that this happens every once in a while and that when it bounces back it always goes higher then it was before the dip.

CECA80F6-2A87-4BEF-B00A-1CD7C0BA51B8.jpeg
Natural shapes

47776AD1-BC14-457F-B49A-9B8F27C991EC.jpeg
Waves

My biggest losses are with Bitcoin Cash, as I saw it get listed on Coinbase and shoot into the stars I made a big purchase, thinking I made a score but I was too late and then the whole thing turned out to a fiasco. My biggest gainers are multiple different Ethereum tokens, Verge, VeChain and ADA - although all of them have gone down quite heavily. Still just hodling.

F0FA46B7-9711-42BA-B7E8-A1F28B983512.jpeg
Found a way to switch on these lights, works well in this photo

92889C9C-46D6-4374-86AF-CF579229BCF0.jpegThe sunsets can be very pretty around Vaasa for some reason

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat most of the time.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:31:40
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55