REAL KINDRED SOUL AMIDST BOTS - DAILY GRATITUDE

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

myfig.jpg
My Tree of Life! 05 Apr 2018

After nearly two weeks on Steemit, I found out that STEEM POWER really is an essential ingredient in determining one's success. From my observations, it doesn't really matter how thoughtfully a content is written, not many out there will have the time to read nor make meaningful online connections unless incentive is involved. In a way understandable because we only have so much time within any given day to make a living on top of living life.

Amidst the multitudes of moneymaking bots, POWER makes all the difference akin in the real world. As in the realistic world, we are measured according to our wallet, our social connections, our appearance only to be followed lastly by our personality or talents. Vicious circle of what we know? versus who we know? versus how much we own? Have we really regressed so much in terms of evolution to be driven by superficiality? Is the grand ambition of equal distribution shattered before it even blossomed? Also, it sounds preposterous at least to me to buy upvoters. I'm pretty sure authors on Amazon don't pay readers to read their publications though they do pay a fee to get books published. There has to be an improved business model in place.

However, despite the initial stumbling block, I am so grateful to have stumbled upon @algo.coder, @cdavid and @cryptodelos. So, the life lesson here is good can come out of any situation if we change our perspectives a little. At least three out of ninety followers so that's 3.33% of the population are unique kindred souls. These bloggers work tirelessly to provide quality contents that are interesting as well as informative. Thanks to them, I felt hopeful that this world is becoming a place much more worthwhile living.

The next question here is should I remain true to myself or to cave in to popular practices? I'm not exactly that confident that I have it in me the kind of raw talent that is appreciated by the masses nor the inner drive to keep moving nowhere in terms of reputation score. Sometimes, I am so conflicted in my thoughts! What do you think?

Please comment, upvote, resteem or follow me @wittywheat if you like my post!

I promise to follow you back!

Sincerely,
Wheat

Sort:  

Hi @wittywheat !
Don't cave in. Continue sharing what you want to !
For all your questions, you're right, Steemit is just a battle of bots, but there will always be people who really read your articles, who will try to support you according to their means.
I couldn't say it better than you : like in real life, power, money and network have a decisive role in succeeding here.
But like in a real world, there's free spirits who manage to make do without any of that.
You've been resteemed, you deserve some visibility (but be aware, I don't have much to offer) as much for your articles as for your kindness. Your comments made me feel listened each time and I'm grateful for that.

Thank you so much @algo.coder for your wise comments. Me too. I'm afraid I don't have much to offer either except for my powerless upvotes. Your encouragement and informative sharing meant more to me than gold. Really! Keep up your good work! 😊

Congratulations @wittywheat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50