Thinking a lot about my little boy today.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

It's been a rough day. Physically, creatively and emotionally.
Anyone with a child who has autism knows what that really means.
My wife's post about Austism explains why.


A Wacom sketch of one of my favorite images of us.

Sort:  

Thank you for this. I don't talk about my own life much, but I also have a son on the spectrum. This really hits home.

Hard to get through many days with our heads on straight. Stay strong!

Thanks for replying. I thought twice about posting this until my wife starting writing her first post. Once she had me proofread it, the whole day just kind of hit me. You don't realize it until you get through it. You just truck through it and process it later.

Thanks for sharing this. I'm a special education teacher so I know a tiny bit of how you feel (nothing compared to being a parent). A picture is worth a 1000 words and this one is saying "This dad loves his son" 200 times. My son's best friend is on the spectrum. I wrote a little bit about it here (I asked The Wolf permission first): https://steemit.com/parenting/@hanshotfirst/life-lessons-from-a-geek-part-2-samwise-gamgee-the-epitome-of-loyalty-and-friendship

lol @ "The Wolf". I hope that's how I get known around here.
"I'm Winston Wolfe. I solve problems."
Thanks for replying. And thanks for that being what you see when you see this picture. You hit the nail on the head. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62