You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 questions with @surfermarly (The Steemian Series)

in #life6 years ago

I didn't realize she had come to surfing so late in life. That's pretty inspiring to someone who's trying to stay in shape in middle age!

I don't know that we'll ever have a core canon of values to define Steemit, but I actually love the fact that I can encounter such a wide range of opinions here. And it's also refreshing that the people who express them strongly but courteously tend to rise to the top. (For the most part.)

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, Winston. (And I share your battle of trying to stay in decent shape.)

I agree: I respect that people like Marly aren't afraid to speak their mind... but usually do so in a respectful/productive manner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63