You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales From The Crypt XV: The Animal Shelter

in #life7 years ago

You're living a full life with a lot of good in it!

I have a friend with a pit-cross rescue. The only thing she knows about the dogs's previous life is that the former owner is in prison.

What a sweet animal - with people. She sees other dogs or animals, though, and she goes ballistic. My friend hired someone to walk her once, and the idiot let her off the leash. She ended up nearly eating the neighbor's dog, and my friend had to pay $3000 for surgeries. Kind of strained her relationship with the neighbors, too.

This dog is so strong that she bent the bars of an "indestructible" Kong cage--so that she could curl up and nap on the couch. And you can't say the word "Kill" around her or she'll break a window trying to get outside. Otherwise, she's an angel.

I love walking that dog, but it's a task that requires two hands on a stout leather leash, and full attention.

Sort:  

For the life of me, I can't imagine why anyone would do that to a dog. Dogs are naturally protective of the ones they love. There's no need to make them mean. They can also, as you pointed out, be incredibly strong. My father in law had a Bernese Mountain dog mix and that thing was like an ox. He had to keep getting stouter chains... finally he got a log chain. It was attached to a doghouse that probably weighed 250 lbs. On my way over there I found that dog about 3/4 of a mile from the house (with his house still attached)

That's hilarious! They should put it to work plowing a field.

Our theory was that this dog was part of a dog-fighting ring. It's a shame because we have to leave our Chihuahua home when we go to visit.

Isn't she a sweetie?

DaeshaBall.jpg

What a cutie! My friend had a Chihuahua named Maximillian... He had a pitbull complex. One night I spent the night and woke up on the edge of the bed. I still can't figure how a dog that small managed to take up the whole bed!

Don't tell a chihuahua he can't do something. He'll find a way to prove you wrong.

MontyDriving.jpg

You know I was never a big fan of small dogs until I met Max... He's little but it just never occurred to him (Like me)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78