You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 37

in #life7 years ago

Middle child syndrome - I hear ya!

My mother had three kids with three different dads. Unfortunately mine was the biggest loser of the lot - a drunk and a suicide. Somehow I would up being the emotional favorite while getting shafted in the resource department. Brother and sister both got private school - but I learned to fight on the playground. Life's complicated like that.

Glad you found a way to test your Grandma. Did she ever respond to the evidence?

Sort:  

Oh yeah... she said it was my own fault for trying to trick her.

I used my cousin because I knew he'd not get into trouble for it. I'm not that mercenary ;)

Clever... and kind.

I want you on my side!

Haha! Great reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30