My "Doctors Confounded He Didn't Die" Experience

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When it's not your time it's not your time..

Was in Dayton Beach in '89 out in the water when an undertow grabbed me and started pulling me out, which is bad news for anyone especially someone who can't swim like myself. So sensing the gravity of the situation talked to God "this is serious is this the time" while panic started to set in.. waved to 2 nearby friends the one who came first stretched out his hand but panic had set in and he pulled back when he saw could pull him with me.. a large wave passed over us causing me to swallow water and than blacked out (amount of water swallowed should not have been enough to cause that to happen, esp instantaneously). Next thing remember am waking up on the beach with paramedics working on me, than in and out of consciousness into the ambulance..

In the ambulance my vital signs flatlined for a few moments than I jumped back to life (found out later).. got to the hospital had the water drained from my lungs and 4 days later was released.. which shouldn't have happened according to the doctors as my lungs were 90% filled with water and people rarely ever survive being that badly drowned, in fact was only the 2nd person in that hospital's history, was told, that had survived after such an event.

So, being a christian, the Lord simply wasn't done with me on this earth yet.. I should not have blacked out that quickly but in my panicked stated would've been real difficult being rescued, my friend was able to grab and hold me (keeping swallowing water) til the lifeguards showed up.. coming back to life in the amb, holding on with lungs almost completely filled with water til they were able to drain them...

So that's it, miracle 54 year old here, won't leave this life til the purpose is over.. like with all of us.

My water turned to wine miracle: https://steemit.com/life/@wilx/modern-day-water-into-wine-miracle-happened-to-me

gazebo.jpg

Sort:  

Tnx man, and tnx again for your support, and all u do here.

Glad you are still around! Thanks for sharing your story.

Tnx, as He willed..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wilx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I'm very glad that you had the luck to survive and I wish that upon as many people as possible.

But I find something you are saying a bit offensive. You are basically implying that god was done with all the children that die as babies and in a way, that your life is more valuable than theirs. Death is not just and none of the millions of children that have died have ever deserved their fates and the offensive part is that particular implication of the way you have interpreted your own story.

I hope you understand where I'm coming from and would not view my comment as an attack on you or on what you have experienced and found enlightening.

I understand the issue, coming from a christian viewpoint tho we believe that death is not really death, simply a change of bodies and locations, and little children, who have not had a chance to make an understanding decision of who their going to follow for eternity are automatically in that much better Place at their transition moment. And not one wishes to be back on this veil of tears..

Awesome testimony! Praise God for His love for you. You are a blessing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47