ADULThood

in #life5 years ago

image image
source

Now I'm getting older
A child no longer,
An adult not yet,
But a girl who's trying to carve a way for herself

My own choices I'm learning to make,
Molding my future with my hands,
Learning how to stand firm,
Despite the unstable ground.

In your embrace I no longer need to be held tight
An independence i crave,
The one that enable me to explore my hunger for this universe,
A world that is full of hidden meanings.

But sometimes I tremble,
As I struggle to take responsibilities in my world,
Flabbergasted by the bigger image -
Adulthood, that lies ahead.

Building a future for myself
May be difficult for you to accept,
Making mistakes that are incurable,
Choices you never think I'd make.

Sort:  

Wow, great poem! Sooner or later, each of us inevitably faces responsibility, maturity and the opportunity to make a choice. During such periods of life, it is important to get rid of fear and remember that our mistakes are not the end. This is our experience.

That's exactly what adulthood holds. A more mature state where we take responsibility for our actions.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @williams-owb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75