You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random thoughts on people and flowers

in #life6 years ago

What a beautiful observation. I tend to liken people to songs in much the same way. I'm so jealous of your orchids! Mine bloomed in May out of the blue and the last blossom dropped a few weeks ago, so have a lounge full of orchids with no crowns at the moment, if it weren't for the water friendly spathiphyllums there wouldn't be a single flower in my house. This drought is really not kind to gardeners, hope you get some rain on your end of the map to keep those beauties in bloom!

Sort:  

So nice to see you again @whattheduck!!! Dunno how I missed that chocolate post you did a while back, lucky Matthew ;) Those were my favourites too!
Orchids love the humidity of Durban, I really don't have to fuss over them. My son who lives in Joburg feels just like you, his orchids also battle!
Interesting that you liken people to songs, will look at that from now on as well :):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62