You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenging Feminism. What's your opinion?

in #life7 years ago

Life is hard and things really aren't that simple, especially on issues of equality.

How do we compare "hard"? perhaps @tommycordero has a closer experience to reference.

My experience as a woman has been that there are people who "lift-up" others and there are people who hold others down. They may or may not consider gender in their actions.

What I am sure of is equality can't be earned by legislating it. I am also highly annoyed by people who think they are going to achieve it by screaming about it.

When you work with, bond with and go through challenges with people of different types, it tends to break the stereo types down a bit.

I don't know about Feminism, I tend to get annoyed with what I see, but I can't say I fully understand where the movement is at now, I don't know about hard or easy. What I do think I get is making us enemies doesn't make us work together better and the way feminism is being covered is divisive.

I sure am glad my girls were grown and knew better before this new wave of talk of oppression was discussed. I would be pissed if someone was telling my daughter she didn't have every opportunity to acheive what everyone else can.

As long as I have the right to earn, vote and own, equality (what does that even mean?) is available to me, only I can acheive it.

Sort:  

I could swear I left a comment here and can't find it, strange.

This was beautifully said actually. I really can't agree more. I actually have nothing more to add to this

Thank you! :) I appreciate it very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72