You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story Of My Lifelong Struggle With Anxiety And Panic Disorders

in #life8 years ago

I felt like I was reading about myself. Currently, I am on month 4 of a total withdrawl from all anxiety medication. (I have been taking Atavan for 10 years) It's a bit of a rocky road. I am having to learn how to "live with my anxiety" instead of medicated it to a reasonable level. It is difficult! Take care and I understand the struggle.

Sort:  

I have tried to get off a few times because I hate the side effects that come with them. I have failed unfortunately. Im on buspar and Effexor, the latter which is extremely hard to come off of. It would literally be impossible to work or do anything while lowering the dosages on that one unless I were to break the capsule apart and weigh everything down and go down slower than what they currently offer in dosages. I hope you have success with controlling your anxiety. That is my ultimate goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44