You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm helping my mom learn to play the piano

in #life7 years ago

What a beautiful story! Mom's are always putting themselves last for the love of their children. Now it is her turn to do what she enjoys and it is well past due. I love how you encouraged your mom to do something that she obviously loves and enjoys, and you proved to her that you are never too old to learn or re-learn anything. She is lucky to have you. I took piano lessons for 7 years beginning at age 13. I haven't had a piano for the last 20 years and I really miss playing. I can just picture you both with big smiles on your faces as your mom plays those beautiful ivory keys. :)

Sort:  

Yes, she is enjoying playing the piano. We are working on a Christmas carol now as it has a nice melody and is relatively easy to play. Have you considered getting an electronic keyboard for yourself? They are quite economical and space-saving, and they come with full pedals and weighted keys too!

Christmas in July! :) Yes, I did consider an electronic keyboard a few years ago but I can't have it where I am living now. But thanks for the thought. Keep enjoying your Mom; as much as I know she is enjoying you! :)

Thanks for the sweet compliment! 🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71