You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk.with.me #13: Phantasialand (Part 5) - Ducks, A Mouse Plague, and The Golden Dragon!

in #life7 years ago

First, I am happy to see that this post was a big hit! Well deserved! Yes, I was so excited to see another mascot; Dragon Drago sure was bright. I was thinking that I would love the chocolate ride but when I heard about the mice; well that changed my mind. At first, I thought you meant that the chocolate factory was infested with real mice! LOL! And of course I knew you were going to be hungry for the sweet "goodies" and just had to get some. I love the photo of the 3 of you with your waffle cones because you all look so happy. Gotta go now; time for ice cream! : )

Sort:  

You're so adorable, @whatisnew! :) NO REAL MICE, of course! I think the park would have to be shut down if there'd been a real mouse infestation =DDD

Even if not, I would not have walked anywhere close to that ride for sure!! hehe that was some really goood ice cream...did you get some too? What's your fav flavour? =D

P.S. I hope you got onto the curation boat early enough and got your share of the curation rewards..you're one of those that deserve every crumb of that piece of pie!

I sure did get some ice cream and I can only eat one brand and one flavor; vanilla. What is your favorite? My 2 kids and their families just got back from vacation (they all went together) and I will be writing about that. Anyway, they all went out for ice cream every night and guess how much it cost for a one scoop cone? Are you sitting down? $5.00! Crazy!

No, no curation. I was the last to read and upvote but I don't mind at all. I am just happy for you and I really do enjoy all of your posts. Thanks for your kind words. : )

NO WAY...That's a CRAZY PRICE!!! Was it Haagen Daaz or some fancy brand??? Or simply an inflated resort price?? My goodness! I'm not sitting down, but I'm lying on my bed, so it's all good though..thanks for watching out for my well-being teehee!!!

I have 4 all-time favourite ice cream flavours -- salted caramel, pistachio, earl grey tea, and matcha!! hehe not the most common flavours..My tongue is a picky one!

It warms my heart knowing that you enjoy my posts..You're as Real as it gets here on steemit..I always look forward to your comments..they are some of the greatest ones with so much soul and flavour in them :))

Btw, really looking forward to your posts about the family vacation..will be an awesome series!!! =DD

Just an inflated resort price. Your fav flavors are so different; your tongue sure is picky. (I love that statement!)

You are so sweet; always full of compliments for me and you always make me smile. : )

I wasn't there for the vacation. It was for my kids and their kids and they do this every year. No series; just some nice photos. Anyway, I could NEVER, EVER get close to your series; that is your calling. But I am getting ready to post an awesome series called, "MY ABC's of Nature." I took all photos of nature for every letter of the alphabet but I don't have anything for letters "U" and "X." I mostly tried to stick with insects (you know how I hate insects) so it was an experience! Sometimes I have 6 different things to post for one letter so this series will go on for a very long time. It truly was a labor of love for me.

Well, someone has to make you smile right? not fair for you to be the only one going around coaxing smiles outta others =PP

I think you are too modest..your stories that you broke down into multiple parts were always lovely to read!! All you need are more pictures and you'll get a series like mine teehee!!

That new series of yours sounds like an amazing one! Is that what you were up to these past two days??

Seems like getting those photos really stretched you a lot (sticking to those loathsome insects as much as possible)!! Knowing you, you'll have many different angles for us to enjoy, meaning you had to spend quite a few minutes close up with the insects!!!

Insect for 'U' and 'X'..hmmm..I don't know any!! A quick google got this..but not sure if you can find 'em in your area..

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 20.11.59.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45