You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We All Just Wounded Idealists Here?

in #life6 years ago

Are you familiar with Maslows hierarchy of needs...i mentioned it a few days ago, was that to you?

It's meant for the individual but it also applies to society. The problem is that as we progress in our development, our growth is stunted by those who came before us or those who follow the old ways. There is a vicious cycle that needs to be broken in order for us to ascend to higher levels of reason. Eventually it has to happen, its just a matter of when and how. I think the internet is actually the most underrated invention in the history of humanity and when I say underrated, I know its considered one of the biggest, life changing inventions, I still think it's underrated in how much positive it's done despite all the negative.

Sort:  

I've referred to the pyramid in my past posts.

I still think it's underrated in how much positive it's done despite all the negative.

I agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69