Creativity is back!!!

in #life5 years ago

Suddenly, it happened. Creativity came back.

It happened last night. I had just watched an interview of Donald Glover whose show, Atlanta,i had just finished watching. Not a huge fan of his music but the show was spectacular and his diversity is impressive.

Last time it was Elon Musk. These people who Excell in different fields always inspire me, not because I think they are amazing, I mean they are, but because I think I am amazing just like them and that I am just a few steps away from showing it.

I don't care about getting famous or being known by everyone, but I want to make my work available for people to enjoy if they are interested.

My boss just told me he heard a rumour that i want to work 4 intense days a week and quit Saturday. He said he thinks it's a good idea and set it in motion. A friend also gave me a free iphone8 last week so I finally have a good camera. My back gets better and worse but still better and better I the long term. The only thing stopping me from being extremely creative at least 3-5 hours a week (3-4x that when my back is good) is habit.

So last night I realized that with the two zines I made these past few months, i just need to record my songs and I have a whole merch table ready. I'm basically done with everything but re-recording the songs at my SoundCloud and once i do that I am ready to show my work anywhere and everywhere. I can even go on tour.

Once the album is out I can work on rap and more electronic music as well as re-arrange some songs I've been working on and work out a fuller sound on the new collection of folky songs. I can put out other zines with other stories I've worked on. I can do more events. It's exciting stuff.

So I set a deadline. I'm terrible with deadlines but they get me out of bed. I always extend them but at least having them pushes me to think about working on stuff. I give myself time to work. Since @vincentnijman is working on stuff on a deadline he gave himself, we can push each other along!

The zines are pretty sloppy but whatever, the content is solid. Stuff you may have seen here already but stuff that no one off steemit has seen except for a few people who foundmy patreon by other means.

Excited to show you my work! Excited to get on dtube again! See you soon!

Sort:  

Yes!!!

So good to see you get your fire back.

I noticed the same thing, when I changed my work to 4 days in a row, from 4 days on, 1 day off, 1 day on, 1 day off.... ruined everything.

I totally believe the 4-day work week is what is required across the board.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I'm looking forward to your music.

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.071 which ranks you at #1069 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 100 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

We can definitely push each other along! Let's try our best to talk this weekend. I will be even more fired up after tomorrow ( writer's meetup ). And yes, you are amazing "just like them... just a few steps away from showing it." I feel exactly the same and only realized that recently.

Let's talk soon my friend.

Onwards and upwards! :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45