My Push To 25k Continues, Can It Be Reached By The Next Month

in #life6 years ago

Hey people of steem,

So May is more than half over. My original goal for steemit was 30k but I do not think I will hit that anytime soon. However 25k is reasonable and I think I can do that in the upcoming weeks. It will involve a lot of work but I do think the price of the coin is going up. I did not want to go below 20k when I sell some but I can live with 15k if the price goes to 20 plus dollars. Which I do believe will happen in a year.

A lot of the push depends on the SBD price but I might just sell it as is and take the percentage loss. We will see when the bulls take over next. I do think we will see a nice steem run when the markets go green. If SBD is going to go with it is another story. Also does anyone know if I should switch to 100% power up now that SBD is cheaper than steem. As far as I know you are better with 50/50 as long as SBD is above a dollar but I can be mistaken.

My goal is 2-4 weeks. And then we are switching to daily contests! Get hyped!!!!!

I should do a countdown post when we are close :p

And that photo is not me, I'm more chilled back at the moment
blogging-336375_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Well 30k is huge but I should say, take them as it comes really, I like the fact that you really want to take advantages of the STEEM/sbd fracas, it's good, you've done well, and well I picture you having a bottle of beer, not that guy

As far as I know you are better with 50/50 as long as SBD is above a dollar

This is correct.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I wouldn't say you should power up because SBD is cheaper than steemit, but watch closely before you take any step so that what you don't expect will happen. That's my suggestion.

You have a point here @whatageek.
The best financial advice to give is that you power up since sbd is cheaper than steem. This should be more profitable.
I am not a crypto analyser but I am chartered accountant in the making and this should be a good decision in a conventional setting.
I would also advice you wait till sbd rise so you won't run at a loss.
Making profit or at worse you break even should be the motive here friend

I love what you are doing my brother setting goals for ourselves helps keep our eyes focused on the prize and also decipline Us. I am still growing and constantly learning from geniuses like you. I have my goal set and I think I'm on the right track too. 30k is good but (its always good to reach for the sun, if we don't get it we'll land on the stars)

did you make any initial investments to get up there so fast?
and indeed keeping it at 50/50 is the good call untill the SBD is pegged to the dollar again. until then all is fair game

would like to ask for a separate favour
would you please vote for @swisswitness? I see you have not voted for any witnesses so far and we have just set up ours and could really need some more witness support... this can be done through steemconnect on the following link and does not cost you anything.
https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=swisswitness&approve=1

thanks in advance
anyone else reading this not voting for any witness or that has some spots left, please vote for us as well

like the fact that you really want to take advantages of the STEEM/sbd fracas, it's good, you've done well.

If anyone can do it, it is you.

However I tried to analyze the numbers as that is what I like to do. I hope you don't mind and will also enjoy this...?

You need an additional 3k Steem to reach 25k. Currently you get 0.26% from the total reward pool. Which I estimate will be 800 SBD and almost 300 Steem. The 800 SBD can be sold for just above 600 Steem. So that gets you up with almost 1,000 Steem.

That means you have to earn an additional 2,000 Steem to reach your 25k goal. So if you would earn the same amount it would only take 2 weeks. But you spend a really huge amount on bots. I even stopped counting the total amount. So your net income is much lower. I can't easily determine whether or is positive. But I can easily say that I expect it might take several months to get there.

I'm curious to know what you think after reading this analysis? And if you can do anything to tweak your strategy?

Yes bro you can earn work give time and the earning is on your front.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64