Apparently 2020 Is Going To Be AwesomesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Almost every time I hear about a new tech or a large increase in the price of bitcoin, the year 2020 comes up. Bitcoin will be at so and so in three years. We will have flying and self-driving cars in 2020. I heard about a satellite that will give everyone free wifi in 2020. Apparently, MacAfee will even eat his dick on live tv in 2020 (yes that is in the news, I did not make it up). Everything is going down in 2020. It is just a coincidence? I do not think so. I also do not think all these things will be ready by 2020. So why the date? Well it's simply because 2020 sounds cool and futuristic. I know how silly that sounds but it really is a thing. Do you remember before the year 2000? That was the year when everything was suppose to come out. It just sounded right. When you said the year 2000, it sounds like the future and now, with 2020, I think we are seeing the same thing.

So let's get our own predictions going. These will be a mix of real predictions and jokes, but I am not going to say which is which.

  • I think steem with be worth 1,000 dollars.

  • Quantum computers will be a thing.

  • Teleportation

  • Moon bases

  • Some new sex tech (we all know this will happen)

  • The ability to grow body parts (MacAfee will need this one)

  • The steem trending page will not have one post about steem

Add yours in the comments.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

There will be no borders ( my dream).

I was with you until....

"The steem trending page will not have one post about steem"

that's just crazy talk.

Ha! 2020 will be Epic

VR will be huge and way more sophisticated than it is right now. I think you wouldn't even have to travel anymore because you could visit the Eifeltower for example in VR and it would feel like the real thing.

Sexbots as you kinda mentioned will be huge no doubt about that and I also think that this will create some discussions in our society.

More sophisticated electrig cars/self-driving cars.

Brain interface? One can hope I guess haha. Probably not gonna happen in 2020 but I don't necessarily think that it's too far off either.

That's what comes to my mind right now very interesting to think about the future but I think it's harder to predict than ever before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79